Briefly in English

ME IN A NUT SHELL

  • 26 years old, working full time as a communications consultant
  • B.Soc.Sc., studying European Politics in an international Master’s program at the University of Helsinki
  • Secretary of international affairs for the Finnish Centre Youth
  • I’m married to Niklas since July, 2016
  • I live in Latokaski, Espoo
  • My hobbies are orienteering, sports in general, traveling and reading
  • I’m an active citizen: I have experience e.g. from the inhabitant association of Latokaski as well as from several sports, youth, and student organizations
  • I have studied in four countries (Finland, Sweden, Germany, USA) and I know seven languages (Finnish, Swedish, English and German fluently, basics in French, and a good reading and listening comprehension in Norwegian and Danish)
  • Previously, I have worked e.g. as an assistant to a Centre party MP in the Finnish parliament, freelancer journalist, in sales and customer service, and as a coach in youth and children’s sports camps
  • I come originally from Nokia. I went to a sports high school in Tampere.

MY ELECTIONS THEMES

  1. More well-being in the daily life: I want to solve the problems with mold infested schools, save the forests and nature all around Espoo and secure the maintenance and new construction of sports facilities around Espoo.
  2. More community in the daily life: I want the inhabitants of Espoo to have more say in the city planning, secure after school clubs for first and second graders, and help combat the loneliness of the elderly. I also want to promote entrepreneurship.
  3. A more smooth daily life: I want to create an extensive and safe bike lane network, have cheaper public transport and a well-functioning park+ride system next to the railway and metro stations.